DUI DEFENSE ATTORNEY IN MICHIGAN
If you have been arrested for driving under the influence (DUI) in Michigan, you need a strong and experienced lawyer. At Haque Legal, our attorneys have a proven track record of success, and we are ready to fight for your rights and freedom. We will fight to get your charges reduced or dismissed, and we will fight for compensation if a drunk driver injured you.
Michigan DUI Laws
Under Michigan law, a person can be arrested for DUI if they are operating a vehicle and:
- Their blood alcohol concentration (BAC) is .08% or more.
- They are under the influence of drugs or alcohol.
- They are impaired due to a medical condition.
A driver can be arrested for DUI even if their BAC is below the legal limit if they are impaired. This means that law enforcement can arrest a driver for a DUI even if they do not believe that the driver is intoxicated. If a driver refuses to submit to a chemical test, they can face stiffer penalties. A driver can be charged with a felony if they refuse to submit to a breath, blood, or urine test.
$1,300,000 Insurance Benefits
The client lost control of their vehicle and crashed into a tree. As a result, they suffered a traumatic brain injury, herniated discs, lost wages, attendant care, replacement services, and ongoing case management.
$1,000,000 Personal Injury
The client suffered a brain injury, spinal disc injuries requiring surgery, knee replacement, severe and permanent disfigurement.
$650,000 Car Accident
A hit-and-run driver rear-ended the client. The client needed two spinal surgeries, post-operative physical therapy, injections, lost wages, and attendant care.
HOW OUR MICHIGAN DUI LAWYER CAN HELP
At Haque Legal, our attorneys are ready to help you if you have been arrested for DUI. We know that you need your driver's license to get to work, take care of your family, and attend school.
PENALTIES FOR A DUI CONVICTION
- A first-time DUI can result in a 180-day driver's license suspension, $500 in fines, and up to 93 days in jail. If a driver's BAC was .17% or more, they can face a one-year driver's license suspension, $700 to in fines, and up to one year in jail. If a driver's BAC was .17% or more and they injured or killed someone while driving, they can face a two-year driver's license suspension, $1,000 to $2,500 in fines, and up to one year in jail.
WE LOVE OUR CLIENTS
In every case, we take on, our priority is always to exceed your needs and expectations. We look at the big picture, so we can achieve the highest level of client satisfaction and client results possible.
Because we choose to work as a team, our clients benefit from our deep-rooted connections within the community and the strength of our networking power.
We are committed to the community that we serve and are always finding new ways to get involved and partner with nonprofits within Michigan.